August 8, 2023 | Macon County Fairgrounds

Macon Electric Cooperative will hold its 83rd Annual Membership Meeting on Tuesday, August 8, 2023. This years meeting will take place at the Macon County Fairgrounds with a drive-through voting format. The drive-through will be open from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. with a business meeting to begin at 6:15 p.m. in the Youth Center. 

Members unable to attend the Annual Meeting may request an absentee ballot or vote online. Absentee ballots may be requested after July 1st and must be received by August 4th. Online voting will open on July 24th and close on August 4th. You must be a registered SmartHub user to vote online. Information regarding the voting process, candidate information and meeting details to follow.

Areas seeking candidates for election include the Western Area, Northwestern Area and Eastern Area. Any member wishing to run for the Board of Directors must do so by gathering 15 member signatures on a petition form, provided by the Cooperative. Petitions are available for pickup at the MEC office headquarters and are due back by May 25, 2023. For more information, please contact Lindsey Howell at (660) 385-3157.