MACON ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE

MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

June 27, 2023

The regular meeting of the Board of Directors was held on June 27, 2023, at the Headquarters' Office in Macon, MO. The meeting convened at 4:00 p.m. and was called to order by Vice President Danny Smithson.

Those present included Larry Abernathy, Mary Carol Almond, Rick Kemp, Bill Lear, Danny Smithson, Paul Unterbrink, Alvin Weimer and Ben Williams. Those also present included MEC staff Tim Korman, Lindsey Howell, Jamie Maupin and legal counsel Sheri Smiley.

Manager Korman invited Mary Allspach, Josh Langhammer, Rebecca Miller, Darrell Nichols and Dan Ulhorn into the meeting to review their departmental reports as presented in the board packet. Upon presentation, the staff were excused from the meeting.

Jay Collins joined the meeting.

A motion was made, seconded, and approved to accept the consent agenda which included the following:

- Minutes from May board meeting
- General accounts payable checklist
- Capital credit estates for payment
- New members
- Credit card statements

Jamie Maupin presented the financials for the month of May. Upon review, a motion was made and seconded to approve the financials as presented. Motion accepted. Jamie Maupin was then excused from the meeting.

Meeting recessed at 4:51 p.m.

Meeting reconvened at 5:30 p.m.

Rick Kemp reported on the AMEC monthly board meeting held in Jefferson City, MO while Danny Smithson and Jay Collins reported on the Northeast Power monthly board meeting held in Palmyra, MO.

Manager Korman presented his manager's report for the month of June.

Sheri Smiley then conducted Fiduciary Duty training for all directors with topics including "Duty of Loyalty" and "Duty of Care". This training is held annually for all directors.

Lindsey Howell reviewed all upcoming meetings.

A motion was made, seconded, and approved to accept the directors' expenses as presented.

Meeting broke for executive session at 6:36 p.m.

With nothing further to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 6:58 p.m.

Richard L. Kemp, Secretary

James D. Collins, Board President