MACON ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS August 8, 2023

The Annual Meeting of the members of Macon Electric Cooperative was held at the office of the Cooperative, County of Macon, State of Missouri, on Tuesday, August 8, 2023, pursuant to the By-Laws and written notice given by the Secretary.

The 83rd Annual Meeting officially began with the call to order by President James D. Collins. Director Ben Williams was invited to the podium to give the invocation. President Collins reported the members registered constituted a quorum and therefore the meeting could legally proceed. At this time, President Collins appointed Macon Electric Cooperative employee, Lindsey Howell, as recording secretary and resolved that Sheri Smiley, Cooperative Counsel, be appointed to serve as parliamentarian of the 2023 Annual Meeting of Members; and further resolved that all rulings of the parliamentarian, whether procedural or substantive, shall be final.

President Collins then introduced Richard L. Kemp, Secretary/Treasurer, who read the "Official Notice of Meeting" and the "Affidavit to Mailing of Legal Notice". A motion was made and seconded to approve both reports as read. Motion accepted.

President Collins announced the 2022 Annual Meeting minutes were published in the annual meeting notice. A motion was made and seconded to approve the 2022 Annual Meeting minutes as printed. Motion accepted.

Richard L. Kemp returned to the podium to give the 2023 Secretary/Treasurer's report.

President Collins then read the President's report written for the 2023 Annual Meeting.

President Collins then introduced the members of the board of directors:

James D. Collins Bill Lear Ben Williams President Director Director Eastern Area Central Area Western Area Larry AbernathyDirectorRichard KempSecretary/TreasurerMary AlmondDirectorDanny SmithsonVice PresidentPaul UnterbrinkDirectorAlvin WeimerDirector

Southern Area Northeastern Area Northwestern Area Northern Area Southeastern Area

General Manager Tim Korman took the podium to present his manager's report.

The meeting was then turned back over to President Collins who invited Macon Electric Cooperative Legal Counsel, Sheri Smiley, to come forward and conduct the election of directors. Attorney Smiley explained that members were offered the opportunity to vote ahead of time via online or absentee voting. They were also able to utilize the drive-thru voting system from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. the day of the Annual Meeting.

Attorney Smiley introduced each of the following candidates who had been nominated by petition for a three-year term, with one director to be elected from each area: Jay Collins from the Eastern Area; Ben Williams from the Western Area; and Mary C. Almond from the Northwestern Area.

Following the election, Attorney Smiley read the Election Summary Report with the following votes cast in each area:

Eastern Area	Jay Collins	384 votes
Western Area	Ben Williams	387 votes
Northwestern Area	Mary C. Almond	386 votes

Jay Collins, Ben Williams and Mary C. Almond were duly elected to serve on the board of directors from their respective areas and to each hold office for a term of three years and until their successors shall have been elected and qualified.

Attorney Smiley then conducted the election for the proposed By-Law amendment. Following the election, Attorney Smiley read the results with the following votes cast:

Proposed By-Law Amendment Article IV, Section 4 – 265 votes for and 192 votes against.

The proposed By-Law amendment passed.

President Collins then asked if there was any unfinished business. There being none, he then asked for any new business. None was reported.

With no further business to come before the 83rd Annual Meeting of the members, President Collins asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. Having received a motion and a second, the motion was passed and the meeting was adjourned.

Richard L. Kemp, Secretary/Treasurer

James D. Collins, President