Macon Electric Cooperative

Board of Directors

Macon Electric Cooperative is a member owned not-for-profit electric utility. The member/owners operate the Cooperative through a nine-member Board of Directors elected by the voting membership. Each year, three directors are elected for a three-year term at the Annual Membership Meeting held in August. They represent a different geographical location of the Cooperative service area: the Central District, the Northwestern District, the Northern District, the Northeastern District, the Eastern District, the Southeastern District, the Southern District, the Southwestern District, and the Western District. The Board of Directors serve without salary, and acting as a group, they establish specific operating policies for the Cooperative.

A regular board meeting is held on a designated Tuesday each month. Special meetings can also be called to order by the Board of Directors if the need arises.

Board Members

Richard Gunnels
Northwestern Area





Josh Harrington
Northern Area





Rick Kemp
Northeastern Area

Glenda Wood
Western Area

Bob Long
Central Area

LaRue Baker
Asst. Secretary-Treasurer
Eastern Area





Dan Fitzhugh
Southeastern Area

Larry Robuck
Vice President
Southern Area

Kenny Wooldridge
Southwestern Area